Kasoori Methi Chicken

img_1692

Kasoori Methi is dried leaves of the fenugreek plant, an herb with distinct strong aroma and taste; Chicken is high in protein, low in fat and low in cholesterol, making it a good choice for a healthy diet – and the combination of chicken with the flavour of kasoori methi is AWESOME.

The Recipe:

  • Marinate chicken pieces (about 1 kg) in half tsp. of turmeric powder, 1 tsp. of kashmiri chilli powder, 1 tsp. of garam masala and salt according to taste.
  • Roast a handful of kasoori methi on a non-stick skillet, until the herb is marginally warm and crush the herb slightly by hand.
  • In adequate quantity of warm vegetable oil:
  1. Add a tsp. of mustard seeds, 
  2. Add half a tsp. of fenugreek seeds to the crackling mustard seeds,
  3. Add finely sliced pieces of (4 medium) onions, fry the onion pieces until translucent,
  4. Add finely sliced pieces of (4 medium) tomatoes,
  5. Add the marinated chicken pieces,
  6. Merge kasoori methi  with the cooked mixture.

Happy Eating ♥

About mirandavoice

My interest in writing expands to travel, history, social and general topics. My articles are based primarily on my observations and curiosity in life. You will find the links of my articles in my Twitter account: mirandapresence My blog mirandavoice.com displays my thoughts. My blog masalahealth.wordpress.com (Quick Indian recipes – Easy, healthy,delicious) has recipes of my innovation in Indian cuisine. Journey along with me into the world of curiosity, Thank you. Sylvia Miranda (mirandapresence@gmail.com)
This entry was posted in Food, Indian RECIPES, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Kasoori Methi Chicken

  1. Mel & Suan says:

    hmmm…I can smell it already!
    Hey, you make me hungry before its time for dinner!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Please check out my latest post!

    Like

  3. BroadBlogs says:

    Finally easy and delicious Indian food!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

