LEMONY Prawns

img_1540-copy

I find prawns to be the most pleasant seafood of all, and I always prepare prawns with a generous sprinkle of turmeric powder (– turmeric is a known antioxidant, anti-inflammatory and anti-carcinogenic agent).

The recipe of lemony prawns:

Step 1:

  • Marinate prawns in generous sprinkle of turmeric powder; dash of chilli & coriander powder, and garam masala.

Step 2:

  • After a quick  sauté of  mashed garlic cloves, sauté finely chopped pieces of onions in the vegetable oil; smidgen the blend with salt.
  • Once the onion pieces turn translucent, dash the blend with whole cumin seeds (optional).
  • Combine the marinated prawns with the seasonings.
  • Pour appropriate quantity of water to the mixture.
  • Citrus the cooked zesty prawns with lemon juice.

Happy Eating  ()

About mirandavoice

I am the author of the blog, mirandavoice.com, which is based on photography, fiction and non-fiction piece of writing. I am also the author of another blog, masalahealth.wordpress.com: A blog of innovative and healthy food recipes written in an unorthodox format. I am a recipe developer. I have an inherent ability to create recipes with new flavours using natural ingredients - I create both vegetarian and non-vegetarian recipes, for this I usually use less number of ingredients to keep the recipe simple and easy, which are certainly tasty and are beneficial to health in general. Each recipe is written according to my awareness of the recipe when I create it, in a writing skill which is very easy for the reader to comprehend. Sylvia Miranda (mirandapresence@gmail.com)
This entry was posted in Food, Indian RECIPES, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to LEMONY Prawns

  1. mySestina says:

    Looks yummy.. I am going to try this recipe…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. TalkaholicMe says:

    I had prawns yesterday only but I fried them with gram flour on them. Your recipe sounds very interesting.. I am gonna try it today

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I can hardly wait to try it out. I like the combination of all the ingredients.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. sudershana says:

    Looking delicious !

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Shaymâ says:

    Ooohhh nice!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

