Protein Plus: Egg & Split Mung Bean

IMG_0584 - Copy

Split mung beans are a source of low-fat protein; and Eggs are a source of incredible protein – I integrated the two foodstuffs …

The Tact:

  • Soak the split mung beans in water for about 30 minutes before cooking.
  • Fry slices of onions in a combine of butter and vegetable oil.
  • Sprinkle salt and asafoetida (hing) powder; add turmeric & chilli powder, and garam masala to the fried onion slices.
  • Enrich the blend with sliced pieces of tomatoes, and finely chopped coriander leaves.
  • Mix the soaked  beans to the melted mixture.
  • Pour adequate quantity of warm water to the mixture.
  • After the dal gets cooked, poach in eggs – crack eggs individually in a cup to slowly drop the egg into the dal, and let it poach for about 10 to 15 minutes in low heat.

Happy Eating 

About mirandavoice

My interest in writing expands to travel, history, social and general topics. My articles are based primarily on my observations and curiosity in life. You will find the links of my articles in my Twitter account: mirandapresence My blog mirandavoice.com displays my thoughts. My blog masalahealth.wordpress.com (Quick Indian recipes – Easy, healthy,delicious) has recipes of my innovation in Indian cuisine. Journey along with me into the world of curiosity, Thank you. Sylvia Miranda (mirandapresence@gmail.com)
This entry was posted in Food, Indian RECIPES, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Protein Plus: Egg & Split Mung Bean

  1. Carolyn Page says:

    Yum…. I can smell the wonderful aroma as I read.. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I have just finished my lunch but looking at this makes me hungry again.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

